March Musings


marchmusings
Spring time temperatures are on their way and I couldn’t be more ready for them!  Three weeks of snow has been more than enough for me, and I’m trying to find any way to channel the season at hand.  With extra daylight, birds singing in the mornings, and a road trip to southern Illinois in the works, I’m eager to trade my boots in for moccasins and see some green.

Enamel mugs in bright red remind me of summer camping; these from Garden&Gun would be the perfect swap for my plaid Pendleton mugs on my vintage drying rack.  My mom recently snapped a stem of cotton for me from a branch she bought at an antique store upstate.  I love the texture and how light and airy it is.   This plaid blanket reads more summer than autumn to me, ideal for picnics by the pond or future fireworks.  I spotted this book in a Bradley Agather Means post and knew immediately I had to have it!  Leave it to Tuckernuck to make me want a leather fanny pack (or as they are calling it a hip pack).  This ribbed polo by Tory Burch is super retro-looking but wouldn’t you know that’s why I love it.   Throwback Coldplay on vinyl?  Yes please!  This perfectly striped skirt in classic navy would transition well from work to play…the midi length makes me happy too.  And last but not least, you can bet if we had our forever home, I’d buy one of these canine topiaries for the front landscaping!  Isn’t it darling?

What things are getting you in the mood for March?

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Leave a Reply

