De Soto Dream Home

court1

court2Welcome to my dream home!  It’s in De Soto, Missouri, unfortunately.  So dream with my today, won’t you?  Sitting on over an acre, this cape cod ranch is a stone and shingle beauty with brick and copper accents.  That butter yellow paint needs to go though.

court3

court4

court5

court6Hello, heaven!  I am obsessed with this (this being the living room).  Yes, it is slightly granny, but I don’t care.  Notice the wood-paneling throughout, the trad-y wallpaper, the lovely red brick fireplace surround.  The kitchen isn’t 100%, but it isn’t hideous either.  Just know I love that natural wood paneling and the brick wall oven feature.  Oh and the quaint eating/seating area as well.

court7 court8 court9 court10court11 court12

The bedrooms look decent and the tile in the bathrooms is divine!  I would suggest minimal updates, with just some fun wallpaper and coordinating shower curtains.  And I suspect there are hardwood floors under that green carpeting.

court14The back view is great too.  All of this can be yours for 249K; I think is a steal for this quality house circa 1955.  It is not often I see such traditional east coast-style homes in my native Midwest.  Especially with all that gorgeous shingle action.

images via 

Leave a Reply

