Prepping For Spring

preppingforspringSince April-esque rain washed away the remaining snow last week, the sun has been sparkling…causing me to think spring!  While the backyard is still a bit swampy, so much birdsong fills our quiet street and sprouts of green are even popping through the dirt in the porch planters.  I can’t think of a better time for Tory Burch to debut her collaboration with Dodie Thayer, which was the inspiration for this week’s board.

Nice weather means hopping in the car and experiencing neighboring towns winter made me forget.  So far we have branched from Farmington to Fredricktown, Sikeston and Dexter.  This weekend we are headed for Anna, IL, and hopefully Charleston in the near future.  With all that driving (and directions from Siri), a pretty back up battery is a must ~~ While I already have a tendency toward making piles, I hope to acquire interesting objects to place on top as finishing touches.  This ogee box is both sweet and subtle and would look great on a stack of books on the bottom-most shelf of an end table ~~  Though they don’t go with anything I wear on a day to day basis, these tassel earrings have been stewing in the back of my brain for a while.  Perhaps they are the perfect punch of color for my white Easter ensemble? ~~ I’m completely ecstatic that these ginger jar lamps are on their way to my mom’s house right now thanks to the Etsy shop ADesigningLife ~~ The original Dodie Thayer cabbage tureen would be the ultimate in springtime tablescapes.  Thankfully I can get the same layered look with the Lettuce Ware Cup & Saucer  ~~ Since the likes of Jackie Kennedy and C.Z. Guest enjoyed Thayer’s original products, doesn’t it seem fitting to read up more on such style icons? ~~ This chocolate bunny is too cute to eat; see her matching gentleman bunny here ~~ Shorts weather is upon us…intrigued by these longer inseam high rise jean shorts from Maxwell ~~ Last but not least, crab needlepoint loafers…need I say more?

What does spring have you dreaming about?

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

One comment

  1. […] blue hues.  A set of four mint julep cups need to find their way into my cupboards.  Remember the Dodie Thayer inspiration from last week?  This asparagus strainer is tugging at my heart.  Perfectly neutral sneakers that […]

Leave a Reply

