Nine-To-Five

ninetofiveI have had hardly any nine-to-five shifts since my promotion, a fact that will take some getting used to.  That’s the world of retail though, and I’m squeezing in the important things (like blogging) in the hours after early morning shifts.  While my time to catch up on reading and writing has shrunk considerably, these things are worth noting.

This weekend I saw a preview for Far From The Madding Crowd with Carey Mulligan.  She has dark hair again!  It kind of made me wistful for another period drama she has done, one of my favorites that I haven’t seen in forever, An Education ~ Long before I discovered my affinity for Williamsburg Marketplace, I ogled the colors in the Williamsburg paint collection by Benjamin Moore.  Needless to say, I think I’m having a blue moment right now ~ While I’ve been Instagramming semi-frequently, I’ve been noticing my anxiety over the number of likes my photos are receiving.  I know I only started seven months ago (and it is more for my enjoyment than for anyone else); I hope the feeling subsides soon ~ This cottage is dreamy and makes me wish I had been the one to renovate Kage School as I had once dreamed in college ~ I don’t catch as many TCM movies as I wish I could, but I stayed up extra late one night the other week to watch What’s Up, Doc? with Barbra Streisand.  It was so good, not to mention funny ~ Sydney always kills it on classic travel style ~ While in the midst of a standstill on my current fiction read, I picked up Then Again by Diane Keaton.  So far, so good ~ I’ve been stalking L.L. Bean Signature for the debut of this polka dot tank.  To my dismay, it is 100% polyester ~ Wouldn’t you love to have window boxes like this?  Gorgeous.

P.S. Happy happy birthday, Mama!

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

3 comments

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Awww, thanks!!!!!

  2. Amanda · · Reply

    The 9-5 shifts are rare in the hospital too!

  3. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    The cottage is sooooo beautiful!!!!!

Leave a Reply

