Style Inspiration: Keri Russell

keri1Truth: It seems that I get a monthly freak-out about where my style is going.  This month’s was spurred by finding a hole in my newish driving loafers and wearing the same five outfits every.single.week for work.  While I debate comfort v. fashion for my new kicks, I am rediscovering one of my very favorite fashion spreads ever– Keri Russell via In Style from January 2009.  How is this six years old?!  A lot has changed for J.Crew since making this darling cardigan, and I’m sad I missed the boat.

keri2

Hats, boots, and blazers…yes please!  I know this is so not summer attire, and yet, it is exactly what I am always craving.  Absolutely love those classic pieces below layered in an unexpected eclectic way.

keri3 keri4Did you love this spread when it first came out?  I think it is still timeless and effortless today.

via

 

Leave a Reply

