Back-To-School

backtoschoolIs it too early to be thinking about back-to-school season?  Though it is too hot to even function outside, many parents (with their begrudging children) have been flocking to the bookstore for required summer reading materials.  While I would have never waited till the last minute for a first day of class assignment, I do sort of envy the onset of exciting jitters that a new school year brings. Schoolhouse Electric has the best lighting, hands down.  I love this interpretation of an antique cage pendant I just saw on a rerun of American Pickers ~ Nothing gets me more wistful for ivy league schools than rowing (duh) and pennants ~ Although I didn’t have glasses growing up, I can definitely say I would have tried to get a new pair of frames at the start of each school year, including hese Persol frames that are deliciously Buddy Hollyesque ~ This letterpress card from The Grove Street Press is just about the cleverest and cutest collegiate thing ever ~ New collab pieces (1 & 2) from Madewell and Sezane… I need to make some of them mine ~ New favorite Etsy shop, 86 Home has a world globe from the 1940s I’m loving ~ Get your read on this year with vintage art history books ~ Ostrich inspired leather is the way to go when choosing this year’s agenda ~ Frye Campus boots are on sale, need I say more?

feature photos via

One comment

  1. MaryEllen · · Reply

    Love the globe!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

