Farewell, 2013

2013I was a dumby and forgot to add this photo in before yesterday’s post aired.  My mom, sister and I have the tradition of getting a new ornament every year.  Most of the time I get something silly or vintage-y.  But this year, I was inspired by It’s a Wonderful Life and decided on a classic Reed & Barton engraved bell.  I think it is the perfect symbol for this year, where I came more into my own as an individual and as Ethan’s wife.  We only had it on the tree for Christmas Day as it was one of the presents we opened, but I know it will be one we cherish for the rest of our lives.  And it makes the prettiest sound I’ve ever heard from a bell.

Wishing you peace, love and wisdom in 2014!

One comment

  1. […] you remember this post?  We had it in our minds that we would find this year’s Christmas ornament on our Kansas […]

Leave a Reply

