A Beige, Black, & Blue Bedroom

bedding

I have been thinking and thinking about bedding, and all that thinking has finally produced a plan!  After deciding it would be frivolous of me to acquire another queen bed when plenty of inspiration used similar beds to mine, I began to play with palettes that would be subtle, but also not monochromatic.  With this Nell Hill’s image as my jumping off point, I decided on the above.  I hope to get a tailored bedskirt created in the buffalo check locally, and have already ordered the floral shams.  Now for finding a set of navy sheets and I’ll be halfway there!

floral shams | checked pillow | buffalo check fabric | wool blanket | ticking blanket

One comment

  1. Mary Ellen · · Reply

    Beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

